A letter to my Valentine!

My handsome Love,

Everything seems red and the birds look like cupid! It is the day of Valentine, I am pouring my heart out to you. The flood of emotions, I cannot hold off inside anymore. I recall the time when I saw you for the first time, my eyes got sparkled seeing you dress all poised and sober. And I indeed witnessed the master sculpture this Universe has ever created.

Since the day I have met you, you’ve soaked up my soul and mingled in me as the petals around the bud, fresh like the newly blossomed in Spring. Each drop of my blood cries out to the Earth that we are partners blended in one. We are two galaxies destined to kiss and remain attached.

People exhale and emit hatred and agony. But you taught me how to exhale love. I learnt body is merely a garment; I shall seek the weaver to engulf in myself. And that is the reason I love about you. The kindness, generosity and the ability to be light in my life — you’ve got it all.

Being with you I feel like Alice in Wonderland. Joyous, pompous and lovely I’ve never been this good before. The slight touch of yours on the slender edges on my body is what makes me feel special. I feel suffocated as I miss the air around your neck. I want the union with you tonight like the raging river towards the sea. Tonight the moon makes love to the stars. O beloved, be like that to me!

Will you?

Your one and only.

Leave a Reply

